Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Keep Claiming

3 posters

Go down

Keep Claiming Empty Keep Claiming

Post  Morinfen Wed May 27, 2009 2:08 am

I noticed that my new guild rank is eligible for keep claims (dunno if that should be so, that's why I'm asking).

Yesterday, when we were attacking a keep, Stuzy said how that was his 5th keep that he didn't get to claim that day.
I was quite close to the place, so maybe I could have done that too...but I didn't know how to do it, or should I do it. Very Happy

So, to settle this:

1) Should I be eligible to claim keeps at all (maybe better leave it to pro-s, I'm a noob really - haven't played for a long time, and haven't played much RvR before Razz)

2) If I should be doing it, I need to know how and when it should be done

P.S. What do guilds use claimed keeps for? Really, I know nothing about that matter. Wink
Morinfen
Morinfen
Admin

https://servantsofslaanesh.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Keep Claiming Empty Re: Keep Claiming

Post  Stuzy Wed May 27, 2009 2:26 am

You get free gold bag from keep when that area locks. Claiming keeps are kinda competition also. First one deploy the flag wins. You have to upgrade keep some after claiming the keep. If there is noone to upgrade , it could be pointless to claim at all.
I try to claim the keeps if there is destro zerg running around and trying to lock the areas as fast as possible Smile

To claim the keep, you should have a guild standart with you and able to carry it aswell. Once the keep lord is down, you gotta run up and take your standart and place it when the keep resets. But as i said so , many will try to claim it and if you couldnt , then you lose your flag. ( lost 5 flags yesterday as you saw Sad )

Stuzy

Back to top Go down

Post  Celoeys Wed May 27, 2009 2:30 am

Ok, well keep claiming is important for 2 reason.